Client Comments

Julia Best Chase helped me through my divorce with compassion and dignity. Julia is extremely knowledgeable and caring. She is head and shoulders above the other firms I interviewed for my divorce that is why I hired her. Julia was the only one who would look me in the eye! Julia’s expertise got me the results I wanted and needed. I highly recommend Julia Best Chase for your legal needs.

Dates of Representation: November 10, 2015 to April 7, 2016.


From day one, Ms. Chase was optimistic but realistic, precise but concise, disarming but professional, and already in my corner without being adversarial towards other parties. She answered all questions and explained many scenarios. I felt at ease with her demeanor and confident in her expertise and integrity. All parties took part in a collaborative process that served our family best. It was a difficult case that would have been much rockier and more detrimental to our family had the collaboration not been managed and guided by Ms. Chase. She is a strong advocate with a lengthy trial history that she uses to strategize every step of the way. I'm not only still standing; my foundation and outlook are stronger than I could have imagined or ever realized with other representation. Firm financial footing was a key element but maintaining strong relationships is her and her clients' number one focus.

Dates of Representation: August 27, 2015 to April 12, 2016

Julia Best Chase came highly recommended by a family friend. I feel very fortunate to have found an attorney with integrity, genuine concern for my case, and knowledge of family law. Mine was an alimony case which my ex-wife was awarded permanent, life-time, alimony. When her circumstances changed, to her good, we found she was no longer in need of the support. The matter was resolved in mediation through Ms. Chase' tenacious, professional persistence. We came to an agreement we both could live with and didn't have to proceed to court. Ms. Chase surpassed my expectations. I was very happy with the outcome and I appreciate the hours Ms. Chase, and her team, worked to get me to this place. I would recommend Julia to anyone in need of great representation!

Dates of Representation: February 23, 2016 to September 26, 2017


To the entire Chase Law Office,

What an amazing group of professionals you have been! The genuine concern you have shown toward your client has made a lasting impression. We have counted you as a true blessing!

Your client has had a huge burden lifted off of him in the way of alimony. Although it will be another 12 months of paying less there will be a “light at the end of the tunnel”.

We are happy with the outcome and want you to know how much we appreciate the hours you have worked to get us to this place! Kudos to all of you!

Dates of Representation: February 23, 2016 to September 26, 2017


Thank you so much for everything you do. I prayed that this mess would soon be over. I am doing just fine now with my children and life and that keeps me focused. I want to thank your office staff also. I appreciate your wisdom and your energy. Thank you again.

Dates of Representation May 15, 2015 to June May 15, 2017


I was referred to Julia Best Chase while going through a bitter child support/child custody/alimony battle with my ex-wife. Julia was prompt, knowledgeable, courteous, and always completely frank and open with me about the realities and possible expectations of the outcome of my case. She demonstrated exceptional attention to detail, a bedrock of knowledge of family law and I am very satisfied with the representation I received from her and the companionate, professional and effective office staff. Every time I became anxious or nervous she reassured me everything was moving along accordingly and always had kind words for me. She is a tremendously talented divorce trial attorney who genuinely cares about her client's best interests and in my case my daughter’s best interest as well. Thank you so much Julia, you are the BEST!!!

Dates of Representation: May 3, 2016 to December 5, 2016


Julia Best Chase helped me through my divorce with compassion and dignity. Julia is extremely knowledgeable and caring. She is head and shoulders above the other firms I interviewed for my divorce that is why I hired her. Julia was the only one who would look me in the eye! Julia’s expertise got me the results I wanted and needed. I highly recommend Julia Best Chase for your legal needs.

Dates of Representation: November 10, 2015 to April 7, 2016.


From day one, Ms. Chase was optimistic but realistic, precise but concise, disarming but professional, and already in my corner without being adversarial towards other parties. She answered all questions and explained many scenarios. I felt at ease with her demeanor and confident in her expertise and integrity. All parties took part in a collaborative process that served our family best. It was a difficult case that would have been much rockier and more detrimental to our family had the collaboration not been managed and guided by Ms. Chase. She is a strong advocate with a lengthy trial history that she uses to strategize every step of the way. I'm not only still standing; my foundation and outlook are stronger than I could have imagined or ever realized with other representation. Firm financial footing was a key element but maintaining strong relationships is her and her clients' number one focus.

Dates of Representation: August 27, 2015 to April 12, 2016


Julia Best Chase helped me through my divorce with compassion and dignity. Julia is extremely knowledgeable and caring. She is head and shoulders above the other firms I interviewed for my divorce and that is why I hired her. Julia was the only one who would look me in the eye! Julia’s expertise got me the results I wanted and needed. I highly recommend Julia Best Chase for your legal needs.


Addressed my questions, concerns, and fears and transformed them into hope, confidence, and opportunity. You have definitely been a Godsend, role model, advocate, and a thermostat rather than just a thermometer.

Dates of representation: August 27, 2015 to April 12, 2016


Julia represented me during a DVI from my then-wife and successfully had the case dismissed. She also handled my rather unusual divorce with patience, professionalism and aplomb. Julie genuinely cares about her clients and her diligent preparation, dedication and follow-through yields real results. I highly recommend Julia and her legal team to anyone facing a family law case.
Dates of Representation: November 3, 2014 to March, 2015.


Satisfied with the representation of the attorneys and the services of the paralegal and staff. Everyone was very hands on, got things done quickly and were very understanding.
Dates of Representation: September 15, 2014 to March 6, 2015.


Words could not even express my gratitude for having Mrs. Chase and staff represent me and my daughter in such a high conflict and emotionally charged family matter case that could've been a life threatening and ever changing experience if not represented correctly.

Out of two cases worked (Hearing and Trial) both Judges found her counsel and testimony to be extremely persuasive. We were handled with care from beginning to the end. All my questions and concerns were answered with prompt response and effective legal advice. I would highly recommend Mrs. Chase to anyone who is looking for an honest and hardworking qualified lawyer with superb service and outstanding office staff that is courteous and professional...look no further this is the one for you.

To me she is worth every dollar spent, most certainly no case is the same but out of thousands of lawyers out there I would rather deal with someone that gets results, pays careful attention to fine details and shows the work to back it up with. She's a total blessing, I thank God for having Mrs. Julia Chase, you will not be disappointed.

Dates of representation: December 2014 to June, 2015.


Patience, commitment, diligent research, very detailed.


Dates of Representation: October 25, 2013 to September 19, 2014.


I would have gone “batty” without you. Thank you so much for all your support and advice over the last year. I would love to keep in touch and have a drink with you. Please call me if you would like to set up a day after work. Thank you again for EVERYTHING!

Dates of representation: October 15th to October 23rd 2013.


I liked Julie going toe-to-toe/head-to-head with my husband after one of our court appearances. She taught me the word “sophistry”. Overall, I am thrilled with the service and will gladly recommend your firm!

Dates of Representation: May 23, 2013 to August 8, 2014


Personal attention, quick response, friendliness.

Dates of representation: February 12th 2013 to January 8th 2014.


Julia was a great lawyer and did a wonderful job helping me through the entire divorce process. She was extremely knowledgeable and did a good job explaining everything to me, even if it took several times for me to "get it". She was with me every step of the way and I felt she handled everything with utmost professionalism which I greatly appreciated. Not only did she do a great job as my lawyer she also acted as a counselor to me, helping me get through that difficult time of my life. So to Julia and her staff I would like to say a big thank you and keep up the great work.

Dates of representations: November 15, 2011 to September 6, 2013.


Even with my case and new ground, we worked together and came to a good ending. Thank you. I’m happy with all of your services and advice.

Dates of representation: August 7th 2011 to July 6th 2012.


We want to thank you for all your efforts on our behalf over the past two years. You came highly recommended to us when we were searching for legal help and the recommendations proved very accurate. When the discussion and decisions came fast and furious at the trial and we decided to settle on an amount that would guarantee a more stable situation, taking a more certain and costly path, we never lost our longstanding faith in your abilities to guide events towards the best outcome for all involved. It was the fickle Florida judicial system that influenced our decision to “make the deal”, not our uncertainty that your advice was the best.

You both, professional to the core, were not only extremely thorough and competent but also made every effort to understand your client’s needs. Your kindness was, and is, greatly appreciated and your professionalism highly respected. Thanks to both you and your staff for your fine representation and friendship.

Dates of representation: July 2011 to August 2011.


Thank you for all that you are doing and for all that you have done.

Dates of representation: January 13th 2010 to May 2012.

Right from the start Ms. Chase wanted to know everything about my case. We discussed what my expectations were and her experience in dealing with this type of issue. She explained everything up front and explained the best way to proceed. She answered all my questions and concerns and wanted to make sure I was confident about the best strategy to implement in order to move forward. There were no surprises and I was kept informed on the process as necessary providing me with the information to prevent any surprises of what could happen in our potential court appearance. As it turned out my case was settled out of court but she was well prepared to represent me with expert to give testimony if necessary. Not only was Ms. Chase professional, honest and result driven she had compassion and wanted me to know she was not going to leave any rock un-turned to provide me with the best chance to win my case. Her entire staff were friendly and always willing to help no matter what question I posed. They would find out the answer and get back to me in a timely manner. I have the utmost respect and confidence in hiring Ms. Chase again. If you need an attorney and you want someone who will represent you to the best of their ability or if necessary consult with an expert for your best interest there is no other choice than to hire Ms. Chase. I know this from spending over 20 years as a law enforcement officer.

Dates of Representation: June 8, 2015 to October 5, 2015


Julia is not only knowledgeable, she also cares deeply for the well-being of her clients. She patiently explained my options and explained several times until I was able to make a good choice for my unique needs. She was flexible in meeting times, and followed through with emails when I was unable to come in for an appointment. Julia is a person of integrity and I felt comfortable knowing that she was looking out for me. She is not your typical attorney. She responds quickly, and researches to provide a variety of options (with pros and cons of each option) from which to choose. I would highly recommend her.

Dates of Representation: March, 2015 to June, 2015

Mrs. Chase is incredibly savvy, wise, strategic, as well as compassionate. Her resume is extensive with various specialties in her background which means that if your case is complicated, she has the unique ability to see all legal sides and strategize accordingly. Do not be scared off by her fees, because for one thing, if your family is on the line, you absolutely need her. Secondly, she is very careful and responsible with your money, and will be very fair in her billing. Julia is kind and compassionate, and will do her best to bring peace to you as you go through this. She also will not fill your head with bravado and false confidence; she will tell you every possibility and worst case scenario, which you need to hear in order to make the right decisions. No lawyer has a crystal ball, so run from any of them that tell you what your outcome is going to be. Julia has chops, I can tell you, and she is terrifying to the other side while maintaining professionalism and class.

Dates of Representation: April 2015 to August 2015


Addressed my questions, concerns, and fears and transformed them into hope, confidence, and opportunity. You have definitely been a Godsend, role model, advocate, and a thermostat rather than just a thermometer.

Dates of representation: August 27, 2015 to April 12, 2016


It sounds very cliché to say your lawyer was a knight in shining armor, however, that is literally what Julia Best Chase was to my family. In a world where grandparents virtually have no rights and the compassion of others’ lives between the lines of the law, and the heart, or best interest of the actual child somehow gets lost, this wonderful person, never gave my family false hope and never stopped fighting! She was 100% honest about the potential outcome, but assured us she would stay committed to the case, and that she did! For 3 years, I watched her skillfully research and counsel my family through many ups and downs. She was in constant communication with us about every aspect of the case, her compassion and dedication, we will never forget! Her knowledge in her craft is unparalleled, and my family trusts her with our lives! As I close this review, I am fighting back tears, as this wonderful "knight with a heart", gave my family the greatest gift we could ever receive. I will always pray that God continues to bless her every step. And if you are reading this review, simply stated: this lady saved my family, and for that, we will ALWAYS be grateful.

Dates of representation: June, 2011 to November 11, 2014.

Mrs. Chase is incredibly savvy, wise, strategic, as well as compassionate. Her resume is extensive with various specialties in her background which means that if your case is complicated, she has the unique ability to see all legal sides and strategize accordingly. Do not be scared off by her fees, because for one thing, if your family is on the line, you absolutely need her. Secondly, she is very careful and responsible with your money, and will be very fair in her billing. Julia is kind and compassionate, and will do her best to bring peace to you as you go through this. She also will not fill your head with bravado and false confidence; she will tell you every possibility and worst case scenario, which you need to hear in order to make the right decisions. No lawyer has a crystal ball, so run from any of them that tell you what your outcome is going to be. Julia has chops, I can tell you, and she is terrifying to the other side while maintaining professionalism and class.

Dates of Representation: April 2015 to August 2015


Honest, straightforward, encouraging, wise, protective, comforting, strategic, long range thinking, timely, communicative. Thank you for your services.

Dates of Representation: April 7, 2015 to July 15, 2015


Julia represented me during a DVI from my then-wife and successfully had the case dismissed. She also handled my rather unusual divorce with patience, professionalism and aplomb. Julie genuinely cares about her clients and her diligent preparation, dedication and follow-through yields real results. I highly recommend Julia and her legal team to anyone facing a family law case.
Dates of Representation: November 3, 2014 to March, 2015.


Words could not even express my gratitude for having Mrs. Chase and staff represent me and my daughter in such a high conflict and emotionally charged family matter case that could've been a life threatening and ever changing experience if not represented correctly.

Out of two cases worked (Hearing and Trial) both Judges found her counsel and testimony to be extremely persuasive. We were handled with care from beginning to the end. All my questions and concerns were answered with prompt response and effective legal advice. I would highly recommend Mrs. Chase to anyone who is looking for an honest and hardworking qualified lawyer with superb service and outstanding office staff that is courteous and professional...look no further this is the one for you.

To me she is worth every dollar spent, most certainly no case is the same but out of thousands of lawyers out there I would rather deal with someone that gets results, pays careful attention to fine details and shows the work to back it up with. She's a total blessing, I thank God for having Mrs. Julia Chase, you will not be disappointed.

Dates of representation: December 2014 to June, 2015.


“In 2013, I was blindsided in being served with a domestic violence injunction where I was removed from my home. In shock and with a hearing scheduled for a week later, I reached out to a friend who suggested Julia Best Chase to handle this matter and when I contacted her office she agreed to see me that afternoon understanding the urgency of the situation. Not having gone through anything like this before I expected the meeting to be brief and was surprised when our meeting lasted 3 hours and that was even before electing to retain her services. In working with Julia she was a tremendous help in keeping my hopes up, my expectations in check and soliciting my help in furthering my case in preparing for the hearing as the consequences in losing were extremely serious. When the case went before the judge we were well prepared and the outcome was favorable as the judge determined the allegations were without merit in what seemed to be nothing short of a peculiar turn of events.

Selecting Julia to handle this matter for me was a tremendous benefit and one of the best decisions I could have made. Her expertise made the process easier to navigate and the outcome could not have been better. Furthermore, her demeanor was supportive in dealing with such an emotional matter and the stress and anxiety of having to contend with such an allegation. I would recommend Julia Best Chase without hesitation to anyone in need of legal help in dealing with matters such as this as she truly is a gem in the legal community.”

Date of Representation: October, 2013

Thank you so much for everything you do. I prayed that this mess would soon be over. I am doing just fine now with my children and life and that keeps me focused. I want to thank your office staff also. I appreciate your wisdom and your energy. Thank you again.

Dates of Representation May 15, 2015 to June May 15, 2017


Addressed my questions, concerns, and fears and transformed them into hope, confidence, and opportunity. You have definitely been a Godsend, role model, advocate, and a thermostat rather than just a thermometer.

Dates of representation: August 27, 2015 to April 12, 2016


It sounds very cliché to say your lawyer was a knight in shining armor, however, that is literally what Julia Best Chase was to my family. In a world where grandparents virtually have no rights and the compassion of others’ lives between the lines of the law, and the heart, or best interest of the actual child somehow gets lost, this wonderful person, never gave my family false hope and never stopped fighting! She was 100% honest about the potential outcome, but assured us she would stay committed to the case, and that she did! For 3 years, I watched her skillfully research and counsel my family through many ups and downs. She was in constant communication with us about every aspect of the case, her compassion and dedication, we will never forget! Her knowledge in her craft is unparalleled, and my family trusts her with our lives! As I close this review, I am fighting back tears, as this wonderful "knight with a heart", gave my family the greatest gift we could ever receive. I will always pray that God continues to bless her every step. And if you are reading this review, simply stated: this lady saved my family, and for that, we will ALWAYS be grateful.

Dates of representation: June, 2011 to November 11, 2014.

Addressed my questions, concerns, and fears and transformed them into hope, confidence, and opportunity. You have definitely been a Godsend, role model, advocate, and a thermostat rather than just a thermometer.

Dates of representation: August 27, 2015 to April 12, 2016


It sounds very cliché to say your lawyer was a knight in shining armor, however, that is literally what Julia Best Chase was to my family. In a world where grandparents virtually have no rights and the compassion of others’ lives between the lines of the law, and the heart, or best interest of the actual child somehow gets lost, this wonderful person, never gave my family false hope and never stopped fighting! She was 100% honest about the potential outcome, but assured us she would stay committed to the case, and that she did! For 3 years, I watched her skillfully research and counsel my family through many ups and downs. She was in constant communication with us about every aspect of the case, her compassion and dedication, we will never forget! Her knowledge in her craft is unparalleled, and my family trusts her with our lives! As I close this review, I am fighting back tears, as this wonderful "knight with a heart", gave my family the greatest gift we could ever receive. I will always pray that God continues to bless her every step. And if you are reading this review, simply stated: this lady saved my family, and for that, we will ALWAYS be grateful.

Dates of representation: June, 2011 to November 11, 2014.

Words could not even express my gratitude for having Mrs. Chase and staff represent me and my daughter in such a high conflict and emotionally charged family matter case that could've been a life threatening and ever changing experience if not represented correctly.

Out of two cases worked (Hearing and Trial) both Judges found her counsel and testimony to be extremely persuasive. We were handled with care from beginning to the end. All my questions and concerns were answered with prompt response and effective legal advice. I would highly recommend Mrs. Chase to anyone who is looking for an honest and hardworking qualified lawyer with superb service and outstanding office staff that is courteous and professional...look no further this is the one for you.

To me she is worth every dollar spent, most certainly no case is the same but out of thousands of lawyers out there I would rather deal with someone that gets results, pays careful attention to fine details and shows the work to back it up with. She's a total blessing, I thank God for having Mrs. Julia Chase, you will not be disappointed.

Dates of representation: December 2014 to June, 2015.

Words could not even express my gratitude for having Mrs. Chase and staff represent me and my daughter in such a high conflict and emotionally charged family matter case that could've been a life threatening and ever changing experience if not represented correctly.

Out of two cases worked (Hearing and Trial) both Judges found her counsel and testimony to be extremely persuasive. We were handled with care from beginning to the end. All my questions and concerns were answered with prompt response and effective legal advice. I would highly recommend Mrs. Chase to anyone who is looking for an honest and hardworking qualified lawyer with superb service and outstanding office staff that is courteous and professional...look no further this is the one for you.

To me she is worth every dollar spent, most certainly no case is the same but out of thousands of lawyers out there I would rather deal with someone that gets results, pays careful attention to fine details and shows the work to back it up with. She's a total blessing, I thank God for having Mrs. Julia Chase, you will not be disappointed.

Dates of representation: December 2014 to June, 2015.


With the passing of their mother, the well-being of 2 young teenagers was at stake. Julia Chase stepped in and crossed counties to ensure these teens had a loving, stable home. This was in 2004, we are still together as a family today and we thank God for her intervention and knowledge handling the intricacies of this case, as we were not blood relatives to these teens. A dedicated, professional, tenacious and kind lawyer, I would highly encourage you to contact her if you are in need.

Date of Representation: 2004

Thank you for the outstanding job you did for the client. He was very happy with your representation. And I am appreciative to have such a talented and capable colleague over there I can refer cases to, and know they are in excellent hands.

Have a blessed day and remember, if you are ever on our side of the coast we’d love to see you.

Moser & Moser, P.A.
May 8, 2014


I would have gone “batty” without you. Thank you so much for all your support and advice over the last year. I would love to keep in touch and have a drink with you. Please call me if you would like to set up a day after work. Thank you again for EVERYTHING!

Dates of representation: October 15th to October 23rd 2013.


Julia, you and your staff felt like a second family. I enjoyed the heart and determination you had with every part of this case. You represented me and my daughter as though she was your daughter; it showed how much you care.

Don’t change anything, just keep doing a wonderful job. Continue to have passion in what you do. I thank you for everything. Words can’t describe my gratitude for what you have done for me and my family.

Dates of representation: March 2010 to October 2011.

I have known Julia Best Chase since she was at Hillsborough County State Attorney's Office.

I divorced my ex-wife nearly 23 years ago. In 2013 my ex-wife took me back to court. Ms. Chase handled the case very well. She kept me informed by email (email was my choice) with everything that was taking place. When we went into the mediation room and met with the other side, Ms. Chase was aggressive and confident but professional. Ms. Chase got loop holes closed in the final judgement of the divorce that should have been done 22 yrs ago. I am very happy with what Ms. Chase was able to do for me. If you need an attorney for a family problem you will not be sorry if you use the services of Ms. Chase.

Dates of representation: September 23, 2013 to February 7, 2014.


I’m very much satisfied. Everyone seemed very prompt and pleasant. I don’t know anything that could have been done any better. Thank you for your service; if anything should come up, you can expect a call for help.

Dates of representation: September 20th 2013 to January 9th 2014.

I have known Julia Best Chase since she was at Hillsborough County State Attorney's Office.

I divorced my ex-wife nearly 23 years ago. In 2013 my ex-wife took me back to court. Ms. Chase handled the case very well. She kept me informed by email (email was my choice) with everything that was taking place. When we went into the mediation room and met with the other side, Ms. Chase was aggressive and confident but professional. Ms. Chase got loop holes closed in the final judgement of the divorce that should have been done 22 yrs ago. I am very happy with what Ms. Chase was able to do for me. If you need an attorney for a family problem you will not be sorry if you use the services of Ms. Chase.

Dates of representation: September 23, 2013 to February 7, 2014.

For those of you searching for a lawyer, this is your lucky day. My experience with Julia Best Chase, P.A. was amazing. Julia and her team fought for my family although many thought I should just give up. Because of their efforts and unbelievable work tenacity, I have my family and I’m able to watch my daughter grow up every day which to me is priceless. Julia is tough, considerate, passionate, and personable when she needs to be. She threaded the needle every day in my case and I really believe that if I went anywhere else my life and my life with my family would be different. Thanks Julia for all your hard work.

Explained what the legal terminology meant and walked me through the process. As far as I’m concerned there isn’t anything that should have been improved.

Dates of representation: May 1st 2013 to August 7th 2013.


Thank you for spending time with the client and helping with his case. He is on medication now that will hopefully help him stop being so impulsive and make better decisions. He seems to be doing better and I hope he can continue to improve. We still have a way to go, we still have 4 more court dates and ongoing medical appointments because his blood work is not normal. God bless you and Marci for helping us through this. Thank you again and if we can be of any service to you, please let us know.

Dates of representation: July 2011 to October 2011.


I retired from the Florida Highway Patrol (FHP) in 2006. During my early career, I was assigned to Hillsborough County, Florida for thirteen years, transferring out due to promotion in 1994. I had numerous bench and jury trials that were prosecuted by [then] Assistant State Attorney Julia Best. She was always fully prepared and highly skilled and one of the most professional prosecutors that I worked with in my 26-year career. During most of those years in Tampa, one of my duties included the recruitment and law enforcement training of auxiliary troopers. These are citizens that volunteer their time to assist full-time troopers in the performance of their duties. At my request, Julia took time away from her busy schedule to teach the law classes. She did this on her own time and at no expense to FHP. She was a truly dedicated public servant and she exemplifies the finest qualities of her profession.